Give a small review of the last movie you watched.

Started by TaNK, July 13, 2008, 09:20:39 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

TaNK

Pirates of The Caribbean 2: Dead Mans Chest.

I didn't thoroughly enjoy this movie as much as part 1 or 3 maybe because thats because Barbossa has very small but movie worthy moment in this movie. I also hate Kiera Knightley in these movies.. I just really couldnt stand her. Decent movie.. not good not awesome not bad though.

Rebel Child

Kiss Kiss Bang Bang

I've heard about this movie, been told to go and see it SEVERAL times over, and finally found it on one of my handy dandy websites.

I jumped on it as soon as I saw it on the list.

I knew some things going into it, but never once did I expect to see how it went.

I'm not good at reviewing movies however here's the quick and dirty.

Robert Downie Jr. and Val Kilmer equal win in this movie.  Happenstance crime, interesting twisting plots, and you'll never guess who did it until almost the very end, it's  agood mystery, suspense, and even comedy to boot.  There's definitely a lot of interesting byplay and words, and the simple fact is Kilmer being the man's man that he is, can pull off a normal gay guy without a problem, definitely not kamp.

I suggest this for pretty much ANYONE.

Shannon Skanes

I watched Killer Klowns From Outer Space with my kids a couple of nights ago. It was worth every cent of the five bucks I paid for it. Man, it was about Killer Klowns From Outer Space. I have seen it a dozen times over the last 20 years. It doesn't have a shock twist, and it knows it doesn't even need decent actors to make it great. Hell, why bother with a storyline or character development? Hunt humans with a balloon dog, turn them into cotton candy and fire popcorn at people.

I simply don't understand why the Oscars snubbed this movie so. It is just so perfect.

Zombie Gunn

I saw Brave Little Toaster this morning.

EXCELLENT movie.

Bryan