News:

Join our chat! - https://discord.gg/6vUfQnG

Main Menu

A Proposition (Contest maybe?)

Started by Tim-Æ, July 29, 2008, 01:32:34 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tim-Æ

Okay folks. It's time for something a little different. A little window into my world, and something that I don't share often. I'm an aspiring screen writer. But I haven't actually written my first one. I'm workshopping it right now. But the ideas aren't coming to me, so I decided to look at my old material and work on adapting that. Problem is, I need help. Not on writing it, but on creating something way more important.

A TITLE.

I have the worst title ever for it and I need a title badly. The story is about 10 chapters long, and if anyone would like to read it and give me feedback on a title (and anything else if you want to) please respond to this thread with your email address and I'll email you a copy of it.

I can't promise you royalties if it gets made, but I certainly will give you something. Maybe a prize. I dunno. Maybe I'll send you 10 dollars in the mail if you choose a great title.

Thanks a lot guys and gals!

Tim

Black Death

Hey Tim...titandog70@yahoo.com   I like to take a look at it...
"Asuka, gives you two thumbs up"

Duckman

Send a copy my way, I'm working on one at the moment myself, perhaps a collabortation of ideas could be in line?

Like the Coen brothers, only we're not brothers, or Jewish....

Peace

Duckman
Check out the MFX Podcast today!  http://www.marksforxcellence.com/?cat=1

Subscribe to MFX via Stitcher or Itunes.  Just search: Marks for Xcellence Podcast.

T Jay

Woah! Not that I thought I was the only one in the efed world that writes screen plays, and/or books, I just never thought there would be TWO more of you. I feel like I'm not alone anymore.!! This is awesome!

Tim-Æ

I'm working on multiple ones right now. One is a collaboration with Gary too.

Sam, it's in the mail.

T Jay