News:

Check out our Site Partners!

80s Mania WrestlingDaShawns2cents on FacebookThe Efed PodcastESPN Sports SimsEWCThe Indy CornerMFX PodcastOld School WrestlingSLTD WrestlingWhat A Maneuver!Wrestleview.comWrestling Mayhem Show

Main Menu

Dieting for MMA

Started by MitchMMA, August 12, 2008, 11:13:49 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

MitchMMA

I'd like to get on a new diet program once I can get back into the gym everyday, this wisdom teeth surgery really fucked me up, talk about a bad time because I just started training and I was forced to miss 2 weeks worth of it. I need to get my ass back in gear, I can return to training on thursday so I'd like to start up this new diet ASAP. Before my surgery, I was eating healthy but I knew I wasn't dieting correctly for my weight and what I was trying to accomplish. Basically I have been losing weight lately because I have been eating shitty and not exercising, which means I have been losing muscle mass because muscle weighs more than fat. My weight right now is at 150 and it's supposed to be at 156-157, I'd like to go all the way up to 160 because I want to eventually fight at 155 and I figure 160-165 is a good weight for that division, it wouldn't be too hard to cut down to 155 from there.

I'm looking for advice on what I should be eating, how many calories I should be having daily, protein, etc. Also what about supplements? I don't like using them but they do help, I have heard good things about Light Force High Energy Greens, should I buy some?

I'm going to post this on multiple websites so I can get multiple ideas from people lol.

Also here is a sample of what my old diet (pre-surgery) was like:

Meal 1:

4 eggs scrambled, cup of green tea, bowl of oatmeal, and/or a piece of fruit (mostly a bannana or an apple)

Meal 2:

Tuna sandwich on whole wheat bread (or sometimes an everything bagel if I felt like cheating lol), Green tea, Apple, bowl of walnuts

Meal 3:
Grilled chicken with spinach, water, piece of fruit