News:

Join our chat! - https://discord.gg/6vUfQnG

Main Menu

Started by ., November 10, 2016, 05:00:47 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

ChrisShields

How often do you play online?
What system are the majority of your friends on?
Do you already have a previous gen system with a subscription (X-Box Gold or Playstation Network?)

ChrisShields

Quote from: Jack on November 10, 2016, 06:16:12 PM
How often do you play online? Not much, hardly at all

What system are the majority of your friends on? It's really an even mix

Do you already have a previous gen system with a subscription (X-Box Gold or Playstation Network?) No. I have a PS3 but no subscriptions for it. It's actually been unused for some time.
Then I would say look at some of the bundles out there and see if one of them has one with a game you know you'll want. Then if you can go to a gamestop or a best buy or anywhere that has the systems out to try, try them out and see which controller feels better to you. I have an X-Box One so I hadn't used the new PS4 controllers. For my nephews birthday party they got this cool video game truck, I was playing FIFA on a PS4 and found I couldn't control it as well because the thumb sticks have a different kind of grip on them, then the X-Box One controllers. Online is better on X-Box One from what I've seen, but since that's not a big deal for you, I would say bundles and how the controller feels are the biggest thing to look at, along with current and future exclusive games.

Cory

I had an open mind moving to next gen as I was a PS2>Xbox guy, then Xbox 360>PS4 guy so I didnt have a preconcieved notion about either console or brand, ive enjoyed both.

I made my decision on two things, A) most of my friends are on Xbox and B) The xbox controller IMO is 10x better. Its bigger and doesnt have those stupid domed sticks that the PS4 has. Chris hit on one the head tho, go to the store and test out the controller for each and trust that.