TNA Impact! Review 07-17-2008

Started by JaceGryphon, July 17, 2008, 11:10:09 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

JaceGryphon

Ok, so when the E-Fed Knights were getting this whole thing set up, I volunteered to write a weekly review of TNA Impact!  This is my first attempt at doing such a thing, so hopefully it doesn't completely suck.  But I'm sure you'll all feel free to let me know if it does (and please do, then I won't bother writing them again!)  Any and all feedback is welcome.

------------------------------

Opens up with a nice review of what happened at Sunday's Victory Road PPV.  But is Booker T. REALLY the champ now?

The show starts up with Booker T. coming out for a speech, and Sharmel's looking REALLY good in that dress she's wearing.  Booker declares himself champ and then Mr. Red-Face himself Jimmy Cornet comes out and demands Booker T give the belt back to him so he can give it back to Joe, and sets a rematch for Hard Justice (Sunday, August 10th, thank you Don West)  Joe comes to the ring in a suit and tie.  He must have missed the memo about "Casual Thursday".

"Blah blah blah, I'm better than you." "No you're not, but you're fatter than me." "Maybe, but you're old."

More blah and blah, rematch at Hard Justice

To the back with Blondie and Beer Money.  Now it's Beer Money's Revenge.  Creative...

"Hey Hellboy!" "Yeah, I know, I'm ugly"  Oh wait, that's a commercial.

JB with Kaz backstage.  "Good job Kaz, you helped Team TNA lose the World X Cup!"  "Yea, well there's a light at the end of my tunnel, maybe it's the way out, maybe it's a freight train."  Good job, James Hetfield.

To the ring, Kaz vs. Little Petey Pump, X Division Championship on the line.  Always entertaining to watch these two...fast paced, crazy high-risk moves, just two very entertaining competitors.  Petey Pump with a handfull of Kaz's trunks pulls of the win to retain.